Every provider we have approached, with what it charges, what it commits you to, and how far each has been verified. Regulated: a Saudi commercial registration is normally required.
The telephone provider’s line and call charges plus Voho’s AI minutes, for one number. Provider prices are theirs and are billed by them; quotes given to Voho are not a guarantee of what you would be quoted.
7 routes, cheapest first. SAR a month, excluding VAT. Voho AI at SAR 0.26 a connected minute.
| Provider | Line and channels | Call charges | Voho AI | Total a month | Setup | Minimum term |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| BevatelQuoted to VohoInbound calls are charged to the caller. Activation one to three days after the contract and documents. The number cannot be moved to another provider later. | SAR 300One 011 or 013 number and five channels | SAR 200 | SAR 260 | SAR 760 | None | 3 months |
| Emdad DigitalQuoted to VohoSetup is charged per number. The lowest call rate quoted, with the highest setup. | SAR 450 +Three channels at SAR 150 each; number rental not supplied | SAR 25 | SAR 260 | SAR 735plus number rental | SAR 5,000 | Not stated |
| Mobily BusinessPublic list pricePublished at SAR 598 a month and SAR 747.50 setup including VAT. Call rates are not published. | SAR 520Three channels and five landline numbers | Rate not published | SAR 260 | SAR 780plus call charges | SAR 650 | Not stated |
| UCaaS SaudiQuoted to VohoPromotional pilot price. Call credit is prepaid. The inbound rate has not been stated. | SAR 512One 011 or 013 number, three channels and two user licences | SAR 200 | SAR 260 | SAR 972plus any inbound charges | None | Monthly |
| TelnyxPublic list pricePublished from about USD 200 a number a month, converted at 3.75. Availability is not confirmed. | SAR 750One Saudi local number | Rate not published | SAR 260 | SAR 1,010plus call charges | Not stated | 12 months |
| stc BusinessPublic list pricePublished at SAR 1,150 a month and SAR 2,300 setup including VAT. Call rates are not published. | SAR 1,000SIP package with ten extensions | Rate not published | SAR 260 | SAR 1,260plus call charges | SAR 2,000 | Not stated |
| SalamPublic list pricePublished at SAR 2,645 a month including VAT. Setup is quoted separately and call rates are not published. | SAR 2,300Ten channels and thirty fixed lines | Rate not published | SAR 260 | SAR 2,560plus call charges | Not stated | Not stated |
GO Telecom and Maqsam have also quoted Voho. Their quotes are marked confidential, so they are not shown here; ask us and we will request a quote for you.
The status column separates what a provider confirmed to us from what it only advertises, and both from what nobody has checked. Prices change — treat every row as a starting point for your own quotation.
46 of 46 providers
Monthly, per number. 9200 and 800 price differently from geographic.
Simultaneous calls. Three channels is three calls at once in total.
One-off, when the trunk is created.
Inbound and outbound rates usually differ, as do 9200 and 800.
Applies. Some published prices include it, some do not.
Per connected minute, billed by Voho, separate from the telecom provider.
| Provider | Package | Setup | Recurring | Per minute |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Mobily Business | 3 channels + 5 landline numbers | SAR 747.50 one-time | SAR 598 / month | Not published |
| stc Business | SIP package, 10 extensions | SAR 2,300 | SAR 1,150 / month | Not published |
| Salam | 10 channels + 30 fixed lines | Quoted separately | SAR 2,645 / month | Not published |
| Bevatel | AI-call minute bundles | — | SAR 600 ≈ 1,000 min · SAR 1,100 ≈ 2,000 min · SAR 2,750 ≈ 5,000 min | About SAR 0.55–0.60 |
| Telnyx | Saudi local number | — | From about USD 200 per number / month | Not published |
Account-specific offers, not public list prices, and not a guarantee of what you would be quoted. Two further quotes are withheld at the suppliers’ request.
| Provider | Number cost | Per minute | Minimum |
|---|---|---|---|
| Bevatel | 011 SAR 50 / month · 9200 and 800 SAR 100 / month · channels SAR 50 / month each | Outbound SAR 0.40 | 5 channels, 3 months |
| UCaaS Saudi | 011 or 013 SAR 80 / month · channels SAR 80 / month each · two user licences SAR 96 / month each | SAR 0.40, prepaid | Monthly; quoted as a 3-month pilot |
| Emdad Digital | SAR 5,000 setup per number · SAR 150 per channel / month, plus VAT | Outbound SAR 0.05 + VAT | Not supplied |
Saudi carriers rarely publish call rates. Trunk and channel prices are published; per-minute rates almost never are, so the figures above come from quotes given to Voho. Your own quote will differ with volume, term and number type. Two providers’ rates are withheld at their request.
The exact list depends on the provider and number type. The licensed provider decides what satisfies its KYC, not Voho.
In our own customer survey, an 05 mobile-format number was the most commonly requested number for an AI agent. There is no verified production route to buy one as a programmable SIP or API number. CST defines 05 as a public mobile number carried over a cellular network; the programmable products Saudi carriers actually publish use geographic, 9200 and 800 numbers. Every provider that answered us confirmed the same.
The Communications, Space & Technology Commission (CST). It treats numbers as a limited national resource and defines mobile, geographic, nomadic and VoIP categories separately.
The normal route, and the one every confirmed provider supplies. Several have confirmed in writing that an external AI agent may answer and originate calls over SIP.
Must be a number assigned to you and approved by the carrier for that purpose. Never fabricated.
CST user-rights rules require prior consent. Consent buried in a privacy policy or service contract is not sufficient. The call must identify its purpose and the entity it represents.
CST registers call-centre services for businesses serving callers or operating for contracted customers. It requires a Saudi CR, disclosure of where data and servers sit, and a SAR 10,000 fee.
CST has a Virtual Voice Service Provider permit for carrying calls to and from the PSTN over IP. Buying a trunk for your own use is not the same as reselling voice; classify the model before selling numbers under your own name.
stc's published business terms require call centres on its call-centre ranges or SIP circuits to be registered with CST and located inside Saudi Arabia. A European or US SIP endpoint is not acceptable to every Saudi carrier.
Operational guidance, not legal advice. Get the carrier’s written approval and Saudi telecom counsel before launching outbound campaigns or reselling numbers.
Published packages run from about SAR 598 a month (Mobily, 3 channels and 5 landline numbers, VAT included) to SAR 2,645 a month (Salam, 10 channels and 30 fixed lines). Setup runs from SAR 747.50 to SAR 2,300. Full figures are in the price table above.
Saudi carriers rarely publish call rates. From quotes given to Voho: Emdad is SAR 0.05 per outbound minute plus VAT, and Bevatel is SAR 0.40 per outbound minute. Bevatel's public AI-call bundles work out at roughly SAR 0.55-0.60 per minute. Your own quote will differ. Voho's AI usage is billed separately, per connected minute.
No, not as a programmable SIP number. CST treats 05 as a public mobile number over a cellular network, and no supplier has offered one. Geographic 011, 012 and 013 numbers are the working route. Forwarding a corporate 05 mobile to a fixed number can be tested with the operator's written approval, but that is forwarding, and it does not permit outbound 05 caller ID.
Yes. Geographic landline numbers are the normal route: 011 Riyadh, 012 Jeddah and Makkah, 013 Dammam and the Eastern Province. Every confirmed provider supplies them.
Yes on the confirmed routes. Several Saudi providers have told us directly that an external AI agent may answer over SIP or a realtime audio stream. It is confirmed per provider, not assumed.
Where the carrier has confirmed outbound SIP and approved the caller ID. Saudi rules require prior consent for outbound marketing, and the number shown must be assigned to you.
Not yet. The licensed provider must verify the business first, so this runs as assisted onboarding. Self-service ordering depends on a supplier exposing provisioning through an API; none has confirmed it.
Yes on the confirmed carrier routes, usually with a VAT certificate. The licensed provider decides what satisfies its KYC.
One confirmed carrier quotes about two weeks once it holds complete documents. Others have not supplied a time, and we do not publish estimates for them.
On several confirmed routes, yes, each with its own KYC. Whose commercial registration attaches to each number is the provider's decision.
No. Number rental, channels, setup and call minutes are billed by the telecom provider. Voho bills its own AI usage separately.
Assessed case by case with the carrier holding it. It depends on the current carrier and number type, so we confirm it during onboarding rather than promise it.
Tell us your site, users, call volumes, number type and network in the requirements form, in English or Arabic. We will confirm the available route and required documents.
Last reviewed: 11 October 2026. Availability, regulatory requirements and prices change, and the figures here are the ones providers publish rather than offers to you. Everything is confirmed with the licensed provider during onboarding.